Skip to main content
Call Us
Map
Patient Portal
Menu
woman-blonde-sunglasses-hair-bandanna-IMG_3140
UptownInterior2018
Home » Contact Us » Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Dr. Friberg is efficient, knowledgeable and very personable!
May 2018, zocdoc.com

The office is cute and very tastefully decorated. Their selection of glasses is large and beautifully curated. The staff is wonderfully inviting and welcoming, very friendly and attentive. There was no pressure to shop for glasses in store, they will still make adjustments on glasses purchased elsewhere. Dr. Friberg has a wonderful beside manner and is easy to chat with, just friendly and easily relatable. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and am looking forward to seeing them again when I bring my son in!!
March 2018, zocdoc.com

Quick paced, but thorough. Covered a lot of ground and addressed many aspects of my eye health. Uncovered new concerns and let me know what next steps might be. Tailored my lenses to my needs regarding different choices in progressives. Front office staff helpful and knowledgeable.
February 2018, zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg really went the extra mile and took the time to get it right. I so appreciate the attention to detail I received and the A++ quality of care provided. I like this place so much, I’ve brought my entire family here for eye care. Thank you Uptown EyeCare & Optical for bringing back exceptional service!
February 2018, facebook.com

Dr. Friberg has a terrific way of explaining what she’s doing and why she’s doing it and then putting the exam and its results in context.
January 2018, zocdoc.com

I was just fitted with my new Bevel eyewear from Uptown Optical. Allison, the optician, was ever so detailed in fitting them just right. She guided me to a frame that suits me to a tee. What an altogether great team!
December 1, 2017, yelp.com

Dr. Friberg is very comprehensive and explains everything she does and the reasoning behind it. My appointment last year was the best eye exam I’d ever had – this one was just as good. November 21, 2017, www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg really takes her time with you, asks lots of questions, listens to you answers and provides lots of options and information. Definitely recommend.
December 2017, zocdoc.com

Awesome care by everyone at Uptown Optical. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend.
August 8, 2017, www.zocdoc.com

I highly recommend this business! The staff are exceptional and they always go out of their way for their clients. From fitting you into their already completely booked schedules for an emergency to giving wonderful patient care-even when we moved across town, I still make the drive because the team at uptown really is exceptional. Five stars hands down.
July 2017, facebook.com

Pleasant surroundings, very competent and friendly people. My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Friberg for many years and we have never been disappointed with her or her staff.
April 2017, www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg was super friendly and easy to talk to. She helped clear up some misinformation I’d received from a previous doctor, and helped me get the correct contact fitting for me. I enjoyed my visit and will definitely continue returning to her office for future visits!
March 29, 2017, www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg takes extra time and care to explain all of the tests, findings, and future considerations to me.
December 22, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

Professional, informative and incredibly friendly. Highly recommend! // Extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Also very nice and patient! This was by far the best eye appt I have ever had.
December 14, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

Dr Friberg is an excellent doctor, very warm and friendly during the appointment. She explained what she was looking at and clearly communicated the health of my eyes to me.
November 30, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

She is a doctor who deeply cares about getting a prescription that works for you in your real life. She doesn’t just read the numbers but truly makes sure you are comfortable with how your prescription works with your lifestyle. I use a computer a lot so it is important for my computer vision to be 100%. She let me know my options and let me pick what works best with my lifestyle. Dr. Friberg is awesome! She is the best eye doctor I have had over the years. I highly recommend her and her staff.
November 15, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

The entire staff at Uptown Eyecare are amazing. Always so friendly, informative and have a great selection of eyewear. I look forward to visiting them every year.
November 13, 2015, www.facebook.com

Very pleasant. Doctor Friberg was very patient, professional, caring, and nice.
November 11, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

I had an excellent visit with Zuzana Friberg, OD. and her staff. They explained everything along the way and made sure I understood the tests they doing and my options. Thank you very much!
October 26, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

Zuzana is friendly, knowledgeable, and her staff is as well. They’ve helped me deal with the symptoms of my seasonal allergies, trying out new contacts, and understanding the price breakdown for everything.
September 20, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg was amazing. From the confirmation call, to the actual office experience, it was perfect. Allison was very helpful up front, in discussing frames and made great recommendations. I ended up not needing a prescription but the service and communication continued to impress. I’ll definitely be back and sending my friends family that need an OD in the Portland area.
September 28, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

New to the neighborhood, couldn’t be happier with the level of care and professionalism of everyone in Dr Friberg’s practice. A plus that my previous OD is good friends with Dr Friberg!
August 16, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg is very thorough an provides detailed information to help me make the best decisions for my eye care.
August 2, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

Really professional, friendly, helpful. Would not go anywhere else!
July 28, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

Dr Friberg is the most careful, thorough, skilled and brilliant eye care professional I have ever seen. I keep coming back year after year for this very reason. I’m a state board certified optician, and I’ve worked alongside many doctors and professionals in the industry, and she is the best. The facility is great, the staff is highly professional and knowledgeable, and the eyewear selection is great and continually getting better… Highly recommended!!!
July 19, 2016, www.yelp.com

Zuzana was amazing. She explained everything clearly and made sure I understood what my prescription meant and what it would do. She walked me through all of my options and was incredibly friendly. This will definitely be my first choice for eye care.
June 14, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

So kind and understanding! Work with you to get what you need. Always on time. Doesn’t try to upsell you on things you don’t need.
May 2016, www.zocdoc.com

This was one of the best appointments I’ve had in a long time! I was very impressed by everyone I interacted with at the office. I will absolutely be seeing Zuzana for any of my future eye appointments!
March 2016, www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg is excellent in every way – very friendly and personable, and highly competent and knowledge. Highly recommend!
March 11, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

I’ve been a customer of Uptown EyeCare & Optical since 2013. I admit, I’m usually nervous going to healthcare appointments, but Dr Friberg and her amazing staff have always made me feel relaxed and welcome. I’m always kept well informed as to any issues with my eyes and any treatments or preventative measures I could be taking. Dr Friberg is always happy to answer any questions I have and her staff go that extra mile to make sure I’m well looked after.
February 3, 2016, www.zocdoc.com

I was new to town and stumbled upon Uptown Eyecare after waking up with a severe contact lens issue; Doctor Friberg fit me in her busy Saturday schedule within 1 hour of my photo call. She is very knowledgable and takes the time to educate her patients on the “how and why?” aspect of the diagnosis. I would recommend Uptown Eyecare to anyone looking for a quality, patient-oriented optometrist.
January 30, 2016, www.yelp.com

Dr. Friberg was great about answering my questions and was patient with me during the eye exam. The optician, Allison, fixed up my current pair of glasses and was very helpful in picking out new ones. After I left the store, she called me to let me know about a coupon to save on my new frames. That’s extraordinary customer service!
January 30, 2016, www.yelp.com

Dr. Friberg is amazing! She makes you feel so comfortable. The only recommendation I have is to have the ladies at the front desk make you feel more like a person rather than only discuss insurance and payment policies. The seemed to be fixated on that the entire time I was there.
December 2015, www.zocdoc.com

Dr Friberg is one of the friendliest doctors I have seen. She explains things very clearly to help you understand what she’s seeing, and genuinely cares for you as a patient. The entire staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and respond to your needs, whether it be related to vision problems or simply finding new frames.
November 28, 2015, www.zocdoc.com (repeat customer)

My appointment was actually fun!! Dr. Friberg was also accompanied by very professional staff. I was treated as if I were her most important patient and had no unanswered questions after leaving the office.
November 10, 2015, www.zocdoc.com

Even before my appt, they contacted me with a list of things to do to make the appt go more efficiently. When I walked in, I was addressed right away and was sitting down with the Dr by my appt time. Dr. Friberg was very thorough and informative as she explained each test and talked with me about my options. Everyone was helpful, detailed, and quick! Great experience.
September 9, 2015, www.zocdoc.com

This appointment, like the others I’ve had with Dr. Friberg, was friendly, professional, and productive. Everyone in the office should be commended!
August 19, 2015, www.zocdoc.com (repeat customer)

Fantastic staff and Dr! Hadn’t had my eyes checked in a looooong time because it’s just too scary to me, but the staff and Dr really put me at ease from the moment I walked in. Great selection of frames and excellent customer service. I’m very happy with my new glasses!!!
August 5, 2015, www.yelp.com

(Dr. Friberg) was out of town so I saw the other doctor (Dr. Mercer), and it was a great appointment. Everyone in this office is fantastic. Everything was explained well.
July 14, 2015, www.zocdoc.com

Absolutely the best and most complete eye visit done in years. After few months of vision problems and after having seeing other doctors with no improvement in my poor vision, I went to Dr. Friberg and she found out what my problem was and fixed it with the right therapy. Also, did I mention how wonderful is their customer service?
June 11, 2015, www.yelp.com

I met with Dr. Mercer instead and she and the staff were terrific!
June 6, 2015, www.zocdoc.com

I first came here in 1992 and have felt like the care I received is amazing. This time I saw Dr. Mercer and she is incredible. Knowledgable, personable… just a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Plus, the glasses they’ve made me have always been perfect. They stand behind their work every time. I can’t say it enough, how thankful I am for Uptown EyeCare.
June 2015, www.google.com

Zuzana spent a lot of time with me and took the initiative to fully explain things to me. I really appreciated her thoroughness, warmth and professionalism. She is extremely knowledgeable and explained each step as it was happening, and took time to give me additional information. For someone with eyes as bad as mine (and family history of eye disease), this was a great comfort.
May 6, 2015, www.zocdoc.com

I always have a great experience here. The staff are delightful. And there’s always a bowl of candy. 🙂
March 5, 2015,www.yelp.com

Dr. Friberg has a nice personality, but more importantly seems to have great knowledge about eye care and medicine. Highly recommended!
January 28, 2015, www.zocdoc.com

I love her! She (Dr. Friberg) knows what she is doing and has an amazing knowledge about her area of practice.
January 23, 2015, www.zocdoc.com

We LOVE Uptown Eyecare!!!!!!!! The staff is fabulous; super friendly and personable. And, they have great frames that stay current to trends. This place has remained constant in quality and efficiency over the four years we’ve been to them and highly recommend them.
January 5, 2015, www.yelp.com

Dr. Friberg is wonderful. She’s honest and dives right in. The staff is wonderful and takes time to get to know you. Always an easy visit!
December 2015,www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg and her staff were extremely friendly. Dr. Friberg did an excellent job in answering my questions and explaining what she was looking at during the exam, and I came away with a better understanding of my eye health.
November 8, 2014, www.zocdoc.com

It was great. Felt well cared for, all steps were explained, very professional and thorough. Glasses suggestions and fitting was just the right amount of service, helpful not sales like. And they even helped me look up the bus stop number as I left.
October 17, 2014, www.zocdoc.com

Two years ago I had an outstanding experience purchasing a pair of Kilsgaard frames/bifocals – Tina exceeded my expectations of customer service and the other staff people were totally engaged with customers/clients. Looking forward to purchasing from them again within the next couple of months. Great selection of frames, too.
October 2014, www.google.com

Love Dr. Friberg and her friendly staff! They make everything easy and comfortable!!
August 21, 2014, www.zocdoc.com

Very helpful staff, good exam. Not pushy at all, but did a nice job educating me about what was going on with my eyes.
June 2014, www.zocdoc.com

Extremely personable and knowledgeable staff. So glad I found them on ZocDoc!
May 7, 2014, www.zocdoc.com

I was seen by a different doc in her practice. The doc (Dr. Jill Scheiffele) was extremely personable, professional, and knowledgeable.
May 2014, www.zocdoc.com

Very professional, informative and personable. All staff were friendly and professional. Highly recommend.
March 25, 2014, www.zocdoc.com

The office was short staffed today when I showed up for my appointment. It still started on time and everyone was really friendly. Two thumbs up from me!
March 18, 2014, www.zocdoc.com

Great experience! Everyone in the office is friendly and efficient.
March 6, 2014, www.zocdoc.com

I trust Dr. Friberg and her professional staff. It’s always a pleasant experience and I know I’m in good hands!
December 5, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

Great doctor and a great staff. Dr. Friberg is very knowledgeable and genuinely cares about her patient’s health and eye care. I highly recommend her practice.
November 30, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

Incredibly knowledgeable. I’ve never been better informed on my eyes, contact fitting, prescription, cleaning products. Great and helpful staff, lovely office. Highly recommended.
November 13, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

This is a great place to go. Professional and exceptional in every way. They take great care of you!
November 8, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

Great Doctor and great staff! They really are wonderful team.
October 16, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

Just what I needed. Friendly, knowledgeable, honest and reassuring. A professional.
October 2013, www.zocdoc.com

Terrific experience. After going all over town to find glasses that I liked, I found multiple pairs here. Turns out my prescription was expired so they got me right in and I found the doctor to be very knowledgable and friendly. If you have a small face, definitely check out Uptown — they carry multiple brands that really work for those of us that have small heads. It’s so great to have glasses that actually fit!
September 27, 2013, yelp.com

Dr. Friberg and Candy, as well as the receptionist, were friendly, understanding, and informative.
September 10, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

Did a great job…very pleasant and easy to talk to.
June 19, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

I absolutely loved working with Cody, Tina, and Dr. Friberg. They were all courteous, helpful, and fun! Tina helped pick out the best pair of glasses, Cody was so kind when my eyes were dilated and I couldn’t see. Dr. Friberg was amazing during the exam, very complete and gave me tips that I didn’t know about wearing contacts. I have been to a few places over the years and this experience was the best I have had.
June 13, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

She was informative, caring and very easy to converse with. Thank you Dr. Friberg!!!!
June 7, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

I think this Doctor (Dr. Friberg) is the best I have ever seen! I moved here a year ago and when my contacts ran out recently I had to find an optometrist here in PDX. I did an internet search because no one could refer me to a good eye doctor… and I sure am glad the search led me to Uptown EyeCare! The doctor and staff were all so helpful and very kind!! She was genuinely concerned with helping out my vision problems and fitting me with the most comfortable prescription. In all the years that I have been wearing glasses/contacts I have never had such great service! I definitely recommend Dr. Friberg!
May 15, 2013, www.yelp.com

She (Dr. Friberg) is fantastic. She had a cancellation and I was able to get in within 2 hours!
May 7, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

She (Dr. Friberg) was outstanding. Knowledgeable, personable, accommodating to my needs. I highly recommend her!
May 2, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

Great experience! Dr. Friberg is warm, courteous, efficient and professional. The staff is very friendly, too.
March 26, 2013, www.zocdoc.com

It was a great experience. I will definitely go back. Dr. Friberg and staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I had a lot of fun picking out my new glasses.
March 2013, www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg is very personable and has lots of energy. Her exam was very thorough and she explained things very well. After my visit I emailed with some questions about insurance coverage, etc., and Dr. Friberg personally emailed me back within a couple of hours with a very detailed explanation, answering my questions. Very impressive and unexpected.3/1/2013, www.zocdoc.com

She (Dr. Friberg) was amazing! She seems very smart and knowledgeable in her field and the whole office staff is very efficient and kind.
February 2013, www.zocdoc.com

I just got my contacts and I’m impressed with Dr Friberg. I moved from CA and didn’t know where to go. I have a very difficult astigmatism to deal with and I have had a few optometrist over the years, but she was probably the most efficient and what I like about her is she let me wear my new contacts to see how they felt, than adjusting my left eye contact (lens). Now I have better than 20/20 vision. The staff are also very friendly and professional. Now I have someone I trust my eyes to! Thanks!
2/1/2013, www.yelp.com

Dr. Zuzana Friberg was smart, thorough, and friendly. I saw her because I got an eye infection while traveling in Portland. She really went the extra mile, spending extra time to research which of several drugs would work well and cost less. I’ve been going to optometrists for 25 years and she was the best so far.
1/21/2013, www.yelp.com

I hadn’t been to see an eye doctor in quite some time and trying to find one that was open the hours I needed was proving to be difficult. Luckily I found Uptown EyeCare online. I have to say this business has the friendliest, most professional staff imaginable. Dr Friberg is extremely nice and explained my eye condition to me very clearly. Thanks to her my condition cleared up and I was able to then get a new pair of glasses that I’m very happy with. Even my wife was impressed with how helpful the staff is. She was waiting on me in the reception area when some tourists wandered in off the streets, one of them had lost their contact lenses, didn’t have a prescription and needed replacements. The staff helped them with their problem with no hesitation, to me, that’s the kind of helpful and trustworthy people you want looking after your eyes! I would fully recommend Uptown Eyecare to anyone who wants professional, caring people to do business with.
1/2013, www.plus.google.com

My situation is a bit unusual, and (Dr.Friberg) did a great job working it out. Many thanks!
2012, www.zocdoc.com

(Dr. Friberg) is a friendly person and very professional. My visit there was very pleasant!
2012, www.zocdoc.com

Extremely helpful staff, very pleasant Doctor and I’d fully recommend this practice to everyone.
2012, www.zocdoc.com

The entire practice was friendly, prompt, knowledgeable, and it was a great time! Thanks to you all!
2012, www.zocdoc.com

I have been coming here for 20 years. Great service and super friendly staff – highly recommended!
2012, www.zocdoc.com

Fantastic Doc, It clearly shows how much of a difference between good care and mediocre care can be. Zuzana clearly cared about my visit and unique needs. Everything about the visit was quick, painless with no wait. And the price for my exam was very reasonable.
2012,www.zocdoc.com

Dr. Friberg is very friendly, and makes the entire experience pleasant and informative. I left feeling like my eyes were in good hands!
2012, www.zocdoc.com

The nice folks at Uptown to the rescue! They made a bad prescription from another clinic into a perfect one. Friendly caring, understanding & compassionate experts truly concerned about my vision. They do right.
2012, www.zocdoc.com